Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radio

2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5cory newellNovember 18, 2012I've had my wing dragon since Christmas of 2011 and flown it about every other day! Super stable and lifted a max of 5 lbs. A great camera photography plane too. Even after about a year the battery is still amazing!
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 4Paul TerrillJune 28, 2012Not a bad plane but be careful about the wing tie down as one of my first flights the wing came off and the plane fell from the sky. I would glue the wings together as a safety measure and make sure the rubber bands are new. Spare parts are hard to find.
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 4nicholasJanuary 4, 2012got this plane for my daughter for christmas at least that is what i told my wife haha!!! great plane flys great very stable extremely durable in crashes aside from the wheels bending on every rough landing!!! with packing tape on the front of the tail set and wings they hold up well even better when you epoxy the damage done to tail set when you tree land it or crash really hard several times!!!! however the major and i do mean MAJOR problem with this plane that i have taken a star away for is the parts availability the propellers and tail sets are almost IMPOSSIBLE to find if you buy this plane i HIGHLY recommend purchasing a 2.3MM collet prop adapter and 7X4 apc propeller NOT PUSHER prop this is standard pull prop the motor was already reversed i say this simply because the propeller broke before i even got it off the ground was attempting first rolling take off and a tiny pebble the size of a flee popped up from front wheel destroying the prop!! from holding the plane to test power in my hand the adapter and prop i recommend to purchase have significantly more power then the stock!! i recommend this plane to anyone with the recommendation of additional 10$ purchase of adapter prop and epoxy
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Eric TheuneDecember 25, 2011Bought two for my kids, they loved them but broke them pretty quick. There are planes out there that have anti crash technologies built in and they are great. For the $59 bucks I paid, there were fine. Can't seem to find parts though. We could use some extra props. This is an expensive hobbie, but its way cool.
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Albert VDecember 21, 2011This is my first RC plane. It is so easy to fly. Very very stable in flight. At first it the foam was to stiff to allow much movement on my elevators so I used yhe throttle along with the elevator to adjust altitude. I sliced the elevator off with a knife and taped it back on. Now i have a full range on my elevators. I learned alot about RC airplanes. I am now on my 5th plane and flying low wing front prop war birds. Its a must buy for beginners.
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5cory newellDecember 10, 2011Best 3 channel I've ever flown. Smooth with a powerful engine. Absolutely no runway space to take off from. Great park flier.
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5MikeMarch 13, 2011very nice beginner plane. handles very well. next on my to do list is buy a jet wish me luck.
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Rick D.January 4, 2011My son and I started learning how to fly this Fall. Started out with the J3 from Exceed. Although the J3 has good reviews for a trainer, we both agree that the Dragon is easier to fly and much more durable. Plus, parts are available on the web. Also, advice to newbies is to start with a 3ch. plane. We found that the Dragon is so stable in flight, that if we where to do it all over, we would skip the J3 and 3ch. and go straight to the Dragon 4ch.
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Ernie HoenigmannJuly 6, 2010This is my second Wing Dragon. I used a 3 cell Lipo battery in my first and after about 5 flights the ESC must have fried and the 'dragon flew away in a perfect glide never to be found by me. I now use a 2 cell Lipo which gives more power than the stock battery, but you need to rebalance the plane. It does loops and you can take it up high and glide for a while. Floats are next. Oh, put your name and phone # on it, just in case.
2.4Ghz Art Tech Wing Dragon 3 Channel RTF Slow Flyer Glider Airplane RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Michael FregoeJune 24, 2010This plane flies great. It has a little torque roll issue under full throttle but trims out well. It flies super slow but also can boogie when held at wide open throttle. The wheels are super flimsy and wobble terribly. Overall a nice flying plane.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews