Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radio

AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5SportsfanaticSeptember 16, 2011The front gear bends everytime I touch grass on a landing. Otherwise it flies great. Well worth the money.
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5bbob416August 16, 2011I agree with my 1st review but must warn that if your transmitter is off when the battery is installed in the plane the motor will come on. Vice versa if you land for example and pick up the plane and turn your transmitter off before your plane battery the motor will come on. Please, Please use caution as it is a good airplane worth more than the cost!
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Bbob416July 22, 2011Excellent ease of asembly, packaged great. Solo was a breeze, flew just great at half throttle. Take off and landing (with wheel pants) on grass went well. Just need it to cool down so I can fly it again. I fully recommend it for a beginer or intermediate.
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5wolf_pack1998May 16, 2011Very quick & easy to put together. All parts fit perfectly. It's a beautiful looking plane when put together. A few minor adjustents to the control surface linkages before my first flight was all it took. I didn't even have to trim it while it was in the air! With the stock setup, take-offs are almost immediate & the plane is pretty fast at full throttle. Capable of inverted flight, rolls, loops & fast turns. At low speeds, it almost glides. Landings were right on...just take it slow & glide it in. The only downside I noticed is the landing gear. The back gear assy is weak & will come off if it happens to snag anything during a landing...especially if you have to land on grass. I believe that is due to the landing gear not fitting into the slot very well. Overall, I love this plane...alot of fun to fly & great value for the money. Standard shipping was very quick & the plane was packed up very nicely. I highly recommend this plane for beginners & intermediate flyers. Have fun!
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5DavidMarch 6, 2011Great Plane. front landing gear is a bit lose but adding a bushing into the firewall helps with stability. Easy to fly. Highly recommended for first time flyers. Be Careful about crashing it though Spare Parts for this are hard to come by.
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5BrianMarch 3, 2011I have alot of planes that I fly from quarter scale to small foamies. This is the kind of plane that will fly well enough to hold its own when you want to tear it up and it is also the kind of plane that is a very relaxing and slow flyer when you feel like it. This plane has filled a gap that I could not find in any other plane, The landing gear is weak on the front but if you disassemble and install a fiber washer to take up the slack that the bellcrank has it works just fine. The main gear will come loose also but that is also a quick fit with a couple of landing gers straps screwed on to hold the gear in place. This plane for the price is one of the best buys I have found. I cannot believe that an inexpensive plane as this has become my favorite flyer!!
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5BRIANDecember 23, 2010GOOD BUY EXCEPT FOR FRONT LANDING GEAR-TRASH. BE CAREFULL ON LANDINGS
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5Troy BeitzDecember 13, 2010I was new to this hobby and bought this plane as my first. I spent a few hours on simulator, flew a buddies plane (Winged Dragon) for training. Once I assembled this plane, I flew it with no problems except for the rough landings in a fairly brisk crosswind. Nose gear is the only weak point on this bird. Newbies like myself will ding it up pretty good the first few flights. Great plane overall. Very tough. definately recommend it to advanced beginners. Very tough prop on the version 3. I wish the spare parts would become available soon though.
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5SullyDecember 12, 2010Great deal for the money$$$!!! So far, the sturdiest RTF that I've had... this plane can take a "rough" landing on a dirt strip and take right off again... the prop is definitely "beefy". As for the flying, there's not a thing that I haven't been able to do... loops, barrel rolls, aileron rolls, split-s, immelman, cuban-8's... it does it all. Lots of power too... vertical flight followed by hammerhead stalls... you can spin it, flip it, roll it, pull it, dive it, and beat the hell out of it, and it takes it just fine. The 1800mAh battery is good for about +/- 7 mins (7 min flight had a 3.4V charge left on the Battery). Main landing gear tends to "dis-assemble" itself when landing on rough terrain, but pops right back in with no damage to the fuselage. Overall, it's a very sturdy plane. Might be a bit advanced for a pure "trainer", but flies very well and is quite responsive. No problem doing a full set of acrobatics... this plane can take it!
AirField RC Sky Trainer 4-CH RC Airplane w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/Lipo RTF *Super Scale* EPO Foam (Blue) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 3Dave SwensonNovember 12, 2010The looks of the trainer is great, I would not recommend to a begginer. More of and Intermediate flyer for this one. The nose gear is junk the shaft that it bolts onto is very soft and any hard landing or a gust of wind when you are comming in for a landing and it's bent. Hobart makes a realy good alternitve so replace it and save your plane. Over all I would recomend to my friends though and another thing upgrade the reciever and transmitter with one with a neck strap clip Airfield is falling short on theirs.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews