Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radio

Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5First to flyApril 24, 2012I just purchased this plane and first thing I noticed was the plane came doubled boxed and seem to be in good shape. Upon opening the box the plane looked as if someone had taken it out of the box and used it and then placed it back into the box. Some of the things I seen wrong with the plane, there was dirt on the wheels, the nose cone had sticker goo on it as if someone had pulled the stickers off, and the radio and receiver had scratches and wear on them. I then took the parts out of the box and they seemed to be in great shape no dings or dents in them so I did not see the need to send the plane back. The plane went together very well. Once I had the plane all assembled I charged the battier which puffed up on me but still was in working condition. I then attempted to bind the radio and receiver; they would not bind after a hour or so of trying to get the two to bind with no success I decided to use my radio and receiver. Once I had all of the bugs worked out and was able to get the plane into the air for the first time the plane flew well, very well in fact however when I landed the plane the front wheel broke off. This is not that big of a problem I took the plane back and within ten minutes I was back out flying again. I feel this plane is a good first plane it is very forgiving in the air. The only thing I think needs a little work is the landing gear all the way around. I was not to happy that the plane had been taken out and looked used, I feel if I am buying a new product it should be new or if I am going to be sent something that looks used or was the floor model I should be told and the price should reflect that it was a used molel.
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5RubenJanuary 17, 2012I got this plane its my first rc plane and man its awesome. Easy to assembly 2 screws for wings elevator and rudder have notches that go together and line up straight and easy glue that right in screw on prop and spinner charge battery screw in landing gear and fly. This plane can fly super slow and has great power does all this aerobatics inverted loops rolls its awesome front landing gear is weak but it works for me i didnt mod enything it glides forever! I recommend this plane to begginers like me.
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5chris townsendDecember 16, 2011I have now bought 2 of these skytrainers, and after makeing a couple of repairs to the gear to strenthen them I now have 2 planes that fly true to scale. I used 2 part marine epoxy on the main gear and nose gear. I have had a full scale pilots license since 1993, and have logged many hours in cessna 120s, 150s, 172s, J3 Cubs, Aronca Champs. If you are gonna make soft feild or off airport landings you should choose a tail dragger, and with that said tri gears should be kept to hard surface runways, and the skytrainer is no different. The nose gear will not handle grass landings, but will last a good long time on payvment. Hope this advice is helpfull to some.
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5DonDecember 13, 2011the sky trainer was ready to go. Lots of fun. It can do all that is shown in the product pictures.
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5gilbert baldwinDecember 4, 2011the plane itself is great.BUT!!!!!!! lord dont crash this thing and screw up the motor shaft..because you not gonna get one for it..its always sold out and i have been waiting over a year now to replace mine with the correct one.but i did make one.thats right,i made one.if you have a nice machine lathe you can make your own motor shafts.in fact,mine home made shaft is well balanced and works great.over all this plane is a great beginner plane.flys great..nitros support team isnt all that great aswell,there parts are never in stock.so becareful on some planes you order here.make sure you get spare parts before ordering.
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 4chris townsendNovember 7, 2011I just put my first flight on my skytrainer today. I was amazed at how well it flew. The maiden flight was in about 8 mph gusting to 12 for wind. A little up levator trim is all that was needed. The only complaint I have is that the nose gear is a joke. I made 2 very gentle landings that ended with nose overs becoase the nose gear would kick off center.
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5danielOctober 29, 2011i love the airfield rc plane it is super COOL
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 4Jose-BacaAugust 23, 2011I have many planes but this cessna is one of my favorites very easy to take off , very predictable, very aerobatic and very tough and in every approach just glides like a dream and makes beautiful landings, i got another 30c 2200mah sky lipo batterie , please be careful with your nose gear sooner or later it will be broke it's very weak you will need fix it and makes some mods before an accident happens specially in every land that's why is only 4 stars,
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 5rafaelJune 27, 2011this plane fly great..awesome for beginers...bad point is the nose gear...they say i could fly 20 minutes with the stock battery...but now i know...i cant..i flew 12 min..and than i crashed because the battery...but ok...just upgraded to 4000mah
Airfield 2.4Ghz 4Ch 55" Sky Trainer RC Airplane RTF w/ Brushless Motor/ESC/LiPo (Red) RC Remote Control Radiostar rating 4harry whiteApril 3, 2011Great plane for the price,went together very easy,flying on a 2200 mah battery at half throttle light wind i fly for 8-10 min.with mah to spare. flys like a dream,i even taught my wife to fly it,and this is a woman that doesnt know her left from her right.the front landing gear is crap,i had to make a few mods,thats why its only 4 stars,thanks nitroplanes....
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews