Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kit

CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5Mike PedersonFebruary 22, 2014Great airplane and easy to fly. Use a 5 or 6 cell to get the performance you want. Problem is no parts available. Cowl is flimsy and needs to be reinforced. Would buy another one if Nitro ever gets them in stock again.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5RengallFebruary 2, 2014Gorgeous model airplane shame that are no longer available. Really wanted to buy another one like this, but unfortunately not this more sales.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5LucasApril 30, 2012Great flying plane. Does not have enough power to fly with the setup's described in some of these reviews. Try a 5cell lipo
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5Donald LysellFebruary 19, 2012Beautiful model. I was a flight instructor and flew these planes for thousands of hours. Makes me think of my old times. Well packed, but don't think that the manual has all of the needed Information. What size spinner is recommened.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5Ed RamsFebruary 9, 2012Beautifull , but need better packing quality control , the canopy :cracked The cowl: cracked,
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5twonkyJanuary 2, 2012Love the plane. I can't wait to get it in the air. I like the recommendations for power and servo setups from other fliers. Definitely needs the horizontal stab reinforced. The only issue i have is the fuse and canopy arrived damaged. I was told another one is going to be sent out but have not been able to get anyone to update me. I will keep trying. other than that what a great deal.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5Jose L. GonzalezDecember 25, 2011C/S at NitroPlanes was A+++ I got a replacement in about 5 Days. It came in a Big Box in great Cond. ( Eric's Reply ) No problem i will get one ship out today right away sorry about your canopy. Eric This is the 2nd time Eric Help Me out. Thank You. Jose.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 3Jose GonzalezDecember 3, 2011This My 2nd Piper PA-28 from NitroPlanes and on both Models the canopy was cracked. Waiting to get an answer to get it replace , This will be My last one from here. But I like the Model very much, check My other review.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5JonNovember 30, 2011The plane flies great and it is one of my favorites. The retract landing gear along with the flaps add lots of realism, like the real thing. I am on my second pa-28 since the horizontal stabilizer snapped during a roll. Therefore, I am in the process of reinforcing it so that I don't have to worry about the same thing happening again. Other than that one issue, you will be very happy with this plane.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 4SylvainJune 30, 2011This is definitely a bargain for the price. As often in CMP kits, you'll need some mods to fly it properly: - Horizontal stab really needs reinforcing or it will break in flight (I put a carbon tube on the LE. - Fuselage needs some reinforcement on the wing join section. Some pieces of balsa will be perfect - flaps hinges are nice but a bit 'light' About the settup, here is mine: - 4260 Motor with a 600 kv - 6S battery pack 3000mah - 13x6 prop - Electric retracts replace the stock ones - Mini servos for ailerons - standards servos for the rest The plane is a bit heavy (cockpit particularly) but that's a real a winner !
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews