Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kit

CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5LucasApril 30, 2012Great flying plane. Does not have enough power to fly with the setup's described in some of these reviews. Try a 5cell lipo
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5Donald LysellFebruary 19, 2012Beautiful model. I was a flight instructor and flew these planes for thousands of hours. Makes me think of my old times. Well packed, but don't think that the manual has all of the needed Information. What size spinner is recommened.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5Ed RamsFebruary 9, 2012Beautifull , but need better packing quality control , the canopy :cracked The cowl: cracked,
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5twonkyJanuary 2, 2012Love the plane. I can't wait to get it in the air. I like the recommendations for power and servo setups from other fliers. Definitely needs the horizontal stab reinforced. The only issue i have is the fuse and canopy arrived damaged. I was told another one is going to be sent out but have not been able to get anyone to update me. I will keep trying. other than that what a great deal.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5Jose L. GonzalezDecember 25, 2011C/S at NitroPlanes was A+++ I got a replacement in about 5 Days. It came in a Big Box in great Cond. ( Eric's Reply ) No problem i will get one ship out today right away sorry about your canopy. Eric This is the 2nd time Eric Help Me out. Thank You. Jose.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 3Jose GonzalezDecember 3, 2011This My 2nd Piper PA-28 from NitroPlanes and on both Models the canopy was cracked. Waiting to get an answer to get it replace , This will be My last one from here. But I like the Model very much, check My other review.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5JonNovember 30, 2011The plane flies great and it is one of my favorites. The retract landing gear along with the flaps add lots of realism, like the real thing. I am on my second pa-28 since the horizontal stabilizer snapped during a roll. Therefore, I am in the process of reinforcing it so that I don't have to worry about the same thing happening again. Other than that one issue, you will be very happy with this plane.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 4SylvainJune 30, 2011This is definitely a bargain for the price. As often in CMP kits, you'll need some mods to fly it properly: - Horizontal stab really needs reinforcing or it will break in flight (I put a carbon tube on the LE. - Fuselage needs some reinforcement on the wing join section. Some pieces of balsa will be perfect - flaps hinges are nice but a bit 'light' About the settup, here is mine: - 4260 Motor with a 600 kv - 6S battery pack 3000mah - 13x6 prop - Electric retracts replace the stock ones - Mini servos for ailerons - standards servos for the rest The plane is a bit heavy (cockpit particularly) but that's a real a winner !
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5opjoseJune 20, 2011Of late I've been flying this plane a lot as it has been a big hit at the field for its scale looks. My plane originally tended to climb A LOT above a certain airspeed... so much so that it seemed to be tail heavy when it was not. I dropped the wing incidence on the leading edge about 1/4". I did this by inserting a 1/4" piece of wood the the top part of the forward wing mount slot, and cut away 1/4" of material from the bottom. Now the plane flies PERFECTLY.... no hard nose up, or hard climb unless I want it to. I'm flying it with a Monster Power .32 ( a PERFECT MATCH! ) and a 12x7e prop. Make SURE you use a pair of identically branded low profile retract servos, one for the mains and one for the nose. You'll have to file out some material to get the servo to fit on the nose, but the included retracts will work perfectly this way. I hardened the mount area by temporarily removing the retract, then soaking everything around the mount in thin CA. This worked great. I then re-installed the retracts using slightly wider screws than those provided. A GREAT flying plane with the above fix.
CMP EP-P28 Radio Controlled 50~55 Electric Scale RC Airplane Kitstar rating 5opjoseJune 7, 2011I've been flying my plane with a Monster Power .32 motor, a 70A ESC, 12x8E APC Prop and 4S 14.8v 5000mAh 20C LiPo packs. IMHO this is MORE than enough power, not quite 1:1 but very close to it, yet there is little demand on the batteries ( 15+ minutes flight time ) and motor ( cool to touch after landing! ). I removed the provided gear temporarily, added epoxy to re-inforce the mounting box, and CA'd the screw holes. Then I used slightly bigger screws to put the gear back in. The provided screws are too thin and will rip out too easily. BTW: Make sure you mix in down elevator when you activate the flaps!
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews