Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LG

CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5MaverickFebruary 20, 2013Kit is FIBERGLASS so it looks REALLY GOOD compared to the foam kits. I graduated from Naval Preflight Indoctrination at NAS Pensacola and trained to fly basic Navy trainers. Kit is nice and large - almost as tall as my wife! Fuselage is very smooth (without foam markings). Paint is nice. Wing is wood frame covered is some sort of shrink wrap (like econokote or something of that nature). Wing is very light. The line details on the wing are linear decals I think. They do not match the paneling lines in the fuselage which are molded into the fiberglass. So there is a slight scale mismatch between the fuselage and wing detals; however, if you are just going for an approximate scale look this is good enough. The air intakes are bigger than the real aircraft (scale-wise), but that is obviously for performance. I actually think it looks cooler than the real aircraft intakes. For scale gears get electronic worm drive retracts available at Nitroplanes or ebay. To get cool landing gear, I looked at photos of ther real T-45 and saw that the gear struts are sort of like the F-18 struts absorb aircraft carrier landings. So get the Nitroplanes F-18 metal landing gears available as accessory/replacements parts for their large foamy F-18 Hornet. They look GREAT and have working shock absorbers. Combine these with electronic retracts and you have a BEAUTIFUL landing gear mechanism that is much more reliable than the pneumatic systems. By the way, the electronic retract motors plus into standard receivers. I plugged mine into a Futaba receiver. I was afraid they would not work, but they worked perfectly! I am using this kit to demonstrate jet fan power and aircraft building techniques/aerodynamics to Navy Sea Cadets. Thus, I will never risk flying this aircraft. It is too beautiful. I will fly the foamy version and keep this one for science/STEM demonstrations.
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5Scott JohnstonJanuary 26, 2013This is a very nice quality kit. It is empty and for the serious EDF Rc Jet pilot. My only compaint is that I had to ship it to a friend in the USA and he had to bring it accross to Canada . Not because of any international shipping rules but because of some internal BS package size thing with Nitroplanes . But I am glad i eventually got the kit. it has the updated alummiun pins for the wing retainer,I watched an inverted ply support failure at or club with the HK version of this kit ( wing ripped out in invert pass). Fit and Finish is excellent!
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5Scott JohnstonJanuary 24, 2013Finish quality is excellent , My only beef is that I had to send it to a USA friend who backbacked into Canada. Nitroplanes should review their inhouse rules with shipping . It comes with nothing for Canopy attachment so users have to figure out ther own system, but still I expected this quality kit to be like JTM 500-700 $ , great deal nitro planes!
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5Dave CarpenterJanuary 30, 2012For detail this model really has the WoW factor! However, it does take some modelling skills. You'll have to be creative on things like ESC Location, hatch latches etc... But you'll be rewarded with an awsome detailed scale model. I went with RC Lander 9S DPS EDF as well as the RC Lander dedicated metal servoless retracts with suspension struts w/alloy wheels. Very nice set up. Maiden flight was a couple of clicks of trim and very stable flyer. Be warned CG is 105MM book is WRONG. Other than that have fun and enjoy this awsome model.
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5KeithOctober 19, 2011For the money this is one really nice airplane. I have to agree with the others that state the CG is off. I stuffed mine because of the wrong CG location. I put the CG right where the instruction and it's marked on the wing. Now having said that and gotten over it, I am about ready to order another one. When you look around at the composite aircraft available in this price range this airplane cannot be matched at 3 times the price. I don't know about packing problems mine came out of the box just fine. Maybe I'm lucky....and maybe not so lucky. The bottom line is this is a dang nice airplane and I am going to bite the bullet and get another one. One other thing, if you have problems with this airplane, be prepared to be insulted and treated like crap from there customer service.....Anyone want to read a bunch of emails....and yeah it's that nice of an airplane.
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 4BobbysonicJuly 17, 2011Easy build, excellent quality for the price. Had to brace the Duct tubing w/carbon tape and plywood to keep them from collapsing internally. Mfg. C.G. is WRONG! do not fly at mark locating. 90mm is the correct C.G. from the leading edge next to the duct covers back! Wish the accessories were in stock I would of loved to have those pilots!
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5HerbJuly 8, 2011As stated in the link below, the factory CG is completely off, and way too far back, resulting in incontrollable flight behavior. A good CG to start with is 105mm back from the forward wing-to-fuse joint. The CG should be measured with gear down. It is recommended that wing fences be fitted to reduce spanwise flow on the wings, just like the original BAE Hawk ...
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 4AllanJuly 6, 2011This is a great looking plane, but they need better packing. Received mine in a crushed box. The wing was crushed on one side. The plane was returne one week ago, but now they are waiting to settle with a UPS clame before they ship or refund for the plane. This is a very good looking plane. They should ship a new plane and they can settle with UPS on there time & $$$.
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5Pudi TangMarch 30, 2011Great Flys well but it needs better decals. Ps You guys need to watch pudi tang
CMP Super High Quality Fiberglass T-45 45" EDF RC Jet w/ Fixed LGstar rating 5BesthobbieJanuary 10, 2011Just received my nice jet and everything looks good except a little slit in my canopy. Looking up all info so i can start building a fast jet. 6-8 lipo thanks.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews