Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Red

Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5RickFebruary 7, 2013Very good flyer. Easy to assemble. Very stable. Be sure to tighten control horn linkages and use locktite or similar. This really is a good plane for a beginner. It would be easy to add rudder control to this plane, if you have an extra servo. The transmitter is good, has servo reversing.
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5tannerNovember 25, 2011great
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5SubSonicHobbyNovember 5, 2011Love this Plane. Very easy to fly. I put a cam on it and recorded some videos. Check out the links. http://www.youtube.com/user/SubSonicHobby#p/u/4/wz_5krmkfjE http://www.youtube.com/user/SubSonicHobby#p/u/5/z0Ws0nncGz4
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5RB PilotMarch 10, 2011If you are a beginner look no further. I started with this plane and it was the perfect challenge, and even now that i am on to much more advanced planes i still love flying it. with the stock battery i get around 12min of flight time it take the pressure off flying. i have also taught my father and brother to fly with this plane. the stock remote and bat are easy to use and surprisingly well made as is the whole plane. my brother promptly crashed this plane into a post, straight on the wing, at FULL speed. We picked it up and flew it right after, not a scratch. the foam is strong and forgiving. i still bring this plane to the field every time. i have over 50 flights on mine alternating between two stock batteries. if your a beginner this is where to start, this plane will not discourage you, and still gives you a challenge.
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 4meJanuary 30, 2011it flys pretty good but you would think nitroplanes would make there own manual for this plane and it dosnt come with instructions to install ths motor and on the motor it has a red a blue and a black wire that connects to the fuselage but on the body there is just a red and 2 black wires and there is a big delay between the throttel and the transmmiter
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5NickJanuary 29, 2011This is a Hawk Sky, minus the rudder servo and with a smaller battery. NP sells spare parts for the Hawk Sky and they will fit the EZ Hawk. Check their $99 (72MHz) Hawk Sky page for spare parts.
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5PhilDecember 12, 2010This is one of the best beginner planes I have used. Great design.
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5JoshNovember 3, 2010I just gone one recently and its a great plane to start of with. I'd recommend getting an experienced flyer or a simulator before you do your first flight. Another thing i'd recommend is to use some kind of velcro tape to keep the wings together. I crashed the plane on my first flight and the plane barely had any damage,no parts broken.
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 5Michael Martin (EMP RC)October 30, 2010The plane came nicely packaged each part carefully put in with no imperfections. Each piece was very well with no damage. Building the plane was fairly easy for me, but for someone newer to RC might have trouble since the manual is for the Hawk Sky (A plane from Dynam with basically the same design.) Made it harder because it doesn't show how to mount the motor and decals. Once Everything was put together it was very nice a big plane that has enough power. I added BBQ skewers threw the Fuse into the Wing and out of the wing to hold it in place just in case because they seemed fairly easy to pull out. Had its maiden today with winds around 6 to 7 MPH and it flew nice, but it rolls like a Hippo with wings you have to pull out of the turn pretty hard (maybe just me because I flew at a pretty small park). Overall It was easy to fly and fairly easy to build.
Dynam 3-CH EZ Hawk 1370MM Electric RC Glider Plane RTF (Red) RC Remote Control Radio 60A-EZHawk-Redstar rating 4TrueflightsAugust 11, 2010Very nice kit, easy to assemble, and flies great. Had a couple comments that I wanted to mention though. The instructions that are included are for the Hawk Sky, not the EZ Hawk. not too much of a difference, but the entire decal section is wrong. Good thing for the pictures on the box to help place them. The wings also need some form of support. If you have the room for transportation and storage, then glue them in, but other wise, you need to come up with some sort of way to secure them so that they dont pop off at a bad time. I took someones advice from this thread and secured velcro to the inside edges of the wings where they meet and it solved the problem fairly well. The access door has a nice magnet on the back that holds it securely, but only a small foam tab in the front that does not hold so well. I added another magnet to the front of the panel and it stays on like a charm now.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews