Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARF

Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5Raymond GuchoJune 29, 2014First off its a beatuful biplane. My club members all like it. I flew it for the first time this weekend and after I trimmed it out it was a fun plane to fly. I will recommend the Waco to my friends at S.A.M club
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5ChrisMarch 15, 2014Just did the maiden flight this morning and no joke people were pulling their cars over to check out this beautiful biplane performing aerobatics. Definitely an eye catcher with its bright yellow and black paint scheme! Extremely stable yet very agile, it's my new favorite in my collection. I put a 2200mah 4 cell battery as far forward as it can go and CG was perfect. Strongly recommend buying this model you won't be disappointed!
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5GiJoelMarch 5, 2014Got this last Christmas. Been flying it for more than 2 months now. I probably took it up about 20 time now. First time I took-off It was scary since the CG on the manual is way off. Got some info on RCUniverse forum and tried it. Now it flies perfectly like it is on a rail. This plane is like a poetry on the air. Glides very well and handles slow and fast flying. Great for scale flying and people at my club loves it. If your buying this, just remember the CG is between 3.5 to 4.2 inches from the leading edge instead of what the manual states. You'll love it just as I did.
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5Jose EFebruary 7, 2014Guys, I rated this airplane a couple of days ago, I have about 20+ flights with it and I told you this plane is not only beatiful the aerodynamics of his airplane are AMAZING! this plane is a fun to fly fly, takeoff roll is smooth you only need 1/2 throtle to take off, and you can make all your fly arround at 1/4 throtle. If you want to push hard add full throtle and you can make straight climb until a couple of hundreds of feets (almost loosing from sight) I tryed some loops, rolls and stalls, climbed high and try some power off stalls and this is amazing it stalls so nice, I pulled the throtle back, apply back presssure on the elevator to hold altitude and just wait for the stall to come, airplane deccelerate nice and them stalls come it just lower the nose and if you keep pulling it eill make another stalls iinmmediatly and them and them... It looks like being walking down a stair - but be careful if you are going to practice some stalls try it high because if for any reason you get a spin them you will need some altitude to recover and you dont want to charsh your beauty. Flight on the field pattern is beatiful Ypu can slowdown nice and fly nice flight patterns at 1/4 throtle, a couple of slow passes are a need since every buddy wants to see it more closely. Landing is vey stable you can make easely 2 points landing and them it self beatifully lower the tail, touchs and go is nice as well. I like this plane very much it has become my favorite, I also did some touchups with a metal marker on the cowl cylinders to give a nicer look and now it looks awesome. There is something I do not like, the lights do not add any value on it so please Dynam and Nitro do something about it DO NOT install this model of lights on this kind of airplanes since this lights are hard to see even on the dark. To solve this issue I buy a set of super bright LED lights on another store and installed... now is another history it seems NICE! I would recomend this airplane to anyone who loves aviation golden years.
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5Jose EFebruary 5, 2014I bought mine at ontario rc show event at january. Airplane is simply Beatiful, asembly took me about half day (I like to pay special attention to every single detail) once ar the field every budy stops flying their airplanes and looked at the WACO, it takes off at 1/2 throtle and flies very well at this setting, when using full thrust it performs stright climbs almos until you loose it from sight. An experience pilot can perform 3D maneovers with it. The only thing I would recomend Nitro is that you huys need to change the lights since the ones that came with the plane are unusuable its very hard to see even at night, so I installed a super bright LED lights and now is another story it looks beatiful with it. I recommend this BEATIFUL plane.
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5Bill WJanuary 29, 2014Read the revues, lots of good ideas there. Changed wing screws to 2/56 by 3/8" with self locking nuts. Ii moved the c.g. to 90mm and it flies great. Have 4 flights with no problems. Great deal
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5RandyJanuary 13, 2014Took a 10 days to get the plane, but that was over the holidays, so not too bad. The outside box came with some damage, when I opened it the inside box was damaged too, thankfully none of the parts were damaged. Good job packing the plane. It went together easy. Flew it for the first time today, a few clicks of trim on the elevator and ailerons and flew like it was on rails. Had about a 10 mph wind and flew great. Slow landing speed and stopped in about 5 feet. I will try the other prop tomorrow and put some expo in and set up the dual rates. I'm very happy with the Dynam Waco.
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5SCOTT MAGNERDecember 31, 2013Beyond Bitching...exceeded my expectations. Painted fuse red...looks and flys fantastic. An experienced pilot can 3d this plane. Will be buying another as a spare. Must have! Endless knive edges and flys like a dream. Very scale looking. A Cadillac in the Sky!
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5Richard PridgenDecember 30, 2013easy to assemble ..takes off and lands with ease.flies great at 1/2 throttle. absolutly a very easy plane to fly and looks even better than pictures. high quality plane.thanks, to nitroplanes.
Dynam 4 Channel RC Wako Bi-Plane ARFstar rating 5Mr. MelDecember 23, 2013Plane arrived as promised. Double boxed and no damage. Assembly was easy and straight forward. After reading reviews on the wing struts, I took extra time and care when assembling and all is very good. Tips and tricks: I agree on wing strut bolts a little short, My remedy was after assembled, I used plastic model glue around the secured nut on the wing strut. After glue dried I took the wing struts apart and it worked. The nut stayed glued to the wing struts. Reassembled using lock tight on bolts. Will make changing a wing if needed in the future very painless, and if a bolt happens to rattle out, the nut will stay. When air born this plane rocks, Its a performer. Plenty of power, and very easy to land. Have 10 flights so far and no problems with the wing struts. Very stable with no hint of coming apart. I think gentleness during assembly was key. Thanks Nitro Planes. I'll keep flying your planes for sure. Looking forward to my next build.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews