Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)

Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 3EricDecember 7, 2013Great flying plane, finish is pretty good, Left horizontal stab is slight warped. Easy assembly. Had an intermittent ESC which resulted in a crash. Ordered parts to repair it. hope to fly it more than twice this time! My Airfield T-28 is a better built plane.
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 4JimNovember 30, 2013While assembling unit I noticed the left engine glue was not set and the engine came off. I re-glued it and it was secure. I checked the right engine and it felt secure. Today was it's maiden flight. Guess what? While in flight the right engine pulled loose from the wing. Plane was all over the sky. Cut power and got the plane under control and dead stick landed it with the right engine hanging from the wing and the prop blade stuck in the right side of the windshield. I'm not happy with quality control. This should have never happened. Anyone the gets this plane, make sure the glue is secure on the engines.
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 4GlennOctober 4, 2013Overall I'm happy with this purchase. Flew it 4 or 5 times off the water before I had a major screw up. Pilot error causing a nose first crash into the grass bank! Left motor fell off. White plastic hull covering shattered. Repairs have been made without ordering parts. Can't wait to take it back to the lake. I did not particularly like the way everything was packaged. Loose end of the aileron servo wires were pressed into the wing halves leaving permanent marks. The fuselage is warped slightly so that the main wing and horizontal stabilizer are not parallel with each other. I'm getting about 7 minutes running a 2200 mAh battery leaving about 20% in reserve. Not bad for powering twin motors!
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 5Opsman56September 18, 2013This was my first twin engine plane and its' a beauty! I have flown it about a dozen times on grass field and 3 times on water. It takes a little getting use to on water vs grass but no crashes yet. Everything is stock on plane. I did make 2 changes. I changed wing to fuselage mounts screws/nuts. I used wall anchors and deck screws. I also used clear silicone on esc connectors to protect from water. Hope that helps.... Cheers!
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 5BradJuly 11, 2013Great plane. Plenty of power and it flies like a dream. Mine came in great shape and went together very easily. Balances just right with a 3 cell 2200 lipo placed all the way forward. I set mine up with differential thrust on the motors for taxiing and that makes a big difference. Highly recommended.
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 4TechieferretJune 8, 2013I've bought 2 of these and both required repairs fresh out of the box. Seams were coming apart and usually the tail under the rudder is bent out of shape. A float mod needs to be done to angle them up to keep them from catching and spinning it around. Other than that, it's a nice plane. Quite fast and powerful enough to climb an incline!
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 5RichMay 25, 2013Had my maiden flight this afternoon, and I couldn't be happier! I was really surprised how quickly this big plane lifted off the grass, and how gentle it is to fly. The twins sound great on low fly-bys. Very table, yet plenty of power and will loop, roll, even fly inverted. Easy to see too with the blue and yellow. Great airplane, I highly recommend it.
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 5RichMay 21, 2013Plane arrived quickly, and in good shape. The build was easy and fun, motors spun up with no problems and seem to have plenty of power. I haven't flown it yet due to the weather here, but hoping to get it in the air this coming Memorial Day weekend for the maiden flight. Looks great, and hope it flies as good as it looks!
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 5TomApril 23, 2013Excellent plane, flies beautifully. Easy to take off and land. Very waterproof and water friendly. Durability and reliability is amazing......I would definitely buy it again!!!!
Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF (Blue)star rating 5ConnorMarch 17, 2013First flights I did on grass then took it to lake Powell and it flooded and messed with receiver after drying over night put it out agiain and wind flipped it and burnt my speed controller. It flys great but water sucks.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews