Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulator

E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 4Benjamin AvilaNovember 14, 2012I love it so far but without having anything to gauge against I may be a little off in my grading of this program but for 12 bucks (shipping is a bit much 10.00 but I take it as a sign of the times). I received it very fast thru UPS. I had no problems downloading and with the videos on calibrating that you offer on your site I got up and crashing in no time. I can't wait to get good enough to buy my own RC's. My computer is still on and XP system and no problems. I took a star away because of shipping costs being almost as much as the program and no other reason.
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 3Wayne KochJuly 24, 2012The simulator controls are good but the software is out of date. E-SKY V-2 won't work as installed without adding a DDL for Win 2000 and Win 7. (then it's marginal at best) I found E-SKY V-3 on line and it's a free download. User guide and software is available at http://saintpassion.com/support/users This version is for 2000 and Win 7 (32 & 64 bit). This version is much better and has many more models to choose from. Don't install V-2 as it's nasty to get rid of if you try to install V-3 over it.
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 5Doug M.July 20, 2012I love the SIm and for $20 you can not beat the price. I have not flown my RC plane yet, but I will be confident when I do take it up.
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 4ChopJockFebruary 20, 2012Bought this for the USB interfaced transmitter box and was surprised to see a free flight simulator in the box too. Too bad it doesn't really work on Win 7.... at least not useably. I got the Clearview simulator instead and have been quite happy with it. Nitro shipped quickly and product matched the description!
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 5CharlesJanuary 14, 2012I have been flying RC for years, but find myself in numerous dry spells when I cannot got out to fly. I'm also retired and spend summers at home in Alaska and winters in Yuma, AZ. I now have a E-Sky Simulator in both places and keep my old and slow reflexes tuned using them. Find them very helpful. I highly recommend them especially for beginners as well as seasoned flyers.
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 3MikeNovember 25, 2011I think the best thing about this e-sky flight simulator is the planes awesome sound for each plane. My only real complaint is the backgrounds for this flight simulator which isn't good enough for actual practice. Improve the backgrounds so they actually look real and you will have a good flight simulator.
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 3TomNovember 3, 2011Good enough to get the basics down as you are only really paying for the transmitter. Point of view is the hardest part to get used to. For more advanced learning purchase a full Flight SIM (like RealFlight). They are not exactly cheap, but much better than repairing / replacing your real toys...
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 5Richard KingOctober 5, 2011Nitro, you guys rock, ordered this on a Sunday & showed up on Tuesday!! this Simulator has prob. saved me over $1000 by now. east to pick up & learn (after the whole ddl. file BS!). & just ordered the Airfield 800mm P-51, hope it gets here as fast as the Sim. wish me luck!
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 5chrisSeptember 25, 2011does this work with windows 7? i seen problems with vista,anyone have windows 7 issues?
E-Sky 4 CH Flight Simulator Training Kit For Airplanes and Helicopters w/ USB Port EK2-0905A_FlightSimulatorstar rating 5MikeySeptember 23, 2011Works without problems on W7 x64. Excellent software with many planes avqailqable from the net.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews