Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARF

New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5DENOSeptember 5, 2013WHAT A FUN PLANE TO FLY. I WAS AMAZED AT HOW EASY IT TAKES OFF FROM THE SHORT GRASS. IT IS MORE DIFFICULT AS THE GRASS GETS LONGER. EASY TAKEOFFS FROM THE WATER TOO. WHEN IN THE AIR THIS BIRD TURNS SOME HEADS IT LOOKS GREAT. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK DYNAM.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5BrianMay 15, 2013Just got the plane and it looks to be of good quality. I'm very use to Parkzone planes and it comes somewhat close to them, but still lagging. My only questions is; what is the CG point for this PBY? The instruction manual that came with it says the CG point is 80-85 mm from the leading edge, but on the same page on two different diagrams showing you how to figure the CG, the diagrams say the CG is 60-65 mm. Can't seem to get a straight answer from Dynam or Nitroplanes.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5Harold H. HearonNovember 23, 2012O.K. flew off the water. Boy is this plane the greatest,flys lands great. Had a lot of intrest at N.E.A.T. fair in Sept. flew the pants off it.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5DanNovember 14, 2012This is a great plane from a great company who makes this hobby affordable. Flew great right out of box and nice quality also. Maiden it right off of grass with no issues and belly landing was a piece of cake...just keep up some air speed.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5TomOctober 5, 2012I highly recommend. Great flying model PBY. Has plenty power on stock outrunners and 3S. I get 3 flights of 8 minutes each on a single 2600mAh pack. This thing looks great flying looooow and sloooow. Has plenty power for loops. Handles on water well enough with no water rudder and without differential thrust. 2 issues I had were, aft wing mount screw not long enough. (I used 2-56 threaded rrod and a nut). 2nd issue is my Left ESC just would not work right no matter what I tried. It constantly surged. I removed by Futaba FASST 2.4 receiver and installed a 72mHz receiver, and that fixed it. All fun from that point on.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5Vincent ASeptember 30, 2012I was impressed when I opened the box and started assembling the PBY. The quality and fit of all parts made assembly easy (about 1 1/2 hrs) I added a Castle creations 10a external BEC and I'm using a Gens ace 3300 mah 25c 3s pushed back against the first bulkhead for a perfect CG. Minor trimming is needed to fit it in. I get a 10 minute flight and battery comes down cool and no puffing. I flew it today 9/30/12 and I couldnt be happier! 1/2 throttle produces a nice scale flight. Everyone at the lake kept telling me how nice it flies,looks etc. Better than anything from PZ or anywhere else for that matter.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 4RedbarnSeptember 10, 2012This is a great float plane, especially for first timers. You do need to keep the wings level or the wing floats will catch and spin you around some. One thing that I did that is so great to do on this twin engine float plane is hook up your throttles on separate channels and mix them in to the rudder channel for throttle differential. You will be able to maneuver around in the water like you have an outboard boat motor on it. So worth doing. Good job Dynam on this fun and nice lookin' plane that is so easy to put together and use.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5Ernie MJuly 23, 2012Quality of kit is high and it went together easily. My ARF kit came with two extra props, which is great. Took me a while to find the two required Y harnesses - they were attached to the elevator and rudder servos. Elevator linkage is a bit loose (both halves of the elevator don't travel perfectly together), so a small amount of glue in the linkage solved this problem. The pushrods are a bit weak, but they operate the rudder and elevator ok. There are two LED lights in the leading edge of the wing, but they had no connector. I placed a connector on them and wired to my ESC - they only lasted a short time. Not worth the effort. Battery storage and access is excellent. I placed one 2200 3S toward the tail inside the battery compartment and the result is perfect CG. Not a very agile plane although it flies very well and is easy to control. Has taken some rough water landings and no broken parts. Twin motors have plenty of power to take off from water. Recommend removing the battery access cover as well as the two removable ESC covers (under the wings) after every flight to allow things to dry out. A very small amount of water will get in there. Love it and it looks great.
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5Rob HApril 3, 2012I was impressed from the moment I opened the box. The quality of this airplane is awsome. Dynam thought of every detail on this one... easy to assemble, right size of battery, plenty of power, ESCs are tucked under where they don't get wet. I live on a lake and did touch & goes for over an hour without any water getting into the fuselage. What a blast!
New Dynam PBY Catalina 4 Ch 1470mm Brushless Motor/ESC ARFstar rating 5Harold H. HearonApril 1, 2012Bought one of these at WRAM show. Have not had achance to fly off water yet ,but have flown off grass. Must say I will buy another if anything happens to this one!!! Flys perfect ,just floats around very scale like.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews