Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fps

STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 4TimJuly 23, 2012I think for the money this is a great compact camera. I have used about 5 different models of cameras this size and can say that this one takes the best video by far. As some others pointed out it can have issues if there is a lot of vibration but I have used this on 3 different planes with no issues. What is really handy is the HDMI port where you can plug it directly into your TV and use it as a player as well as access an on screen menu for options. The only bad things I have noticed with these cameras ( I have used 3 of them with other people to take flying chase video) is that they sometimes just stop working and won't start. All you need to do is use a paperclip or pin and hit the reset button thoough and then it begins to work again. This has happened on all 3 of the ones I have. Also to note, the lens takes about a 55mm shot, a bit too zoomed in for my taste, would like it to be about 35mm or so, but thats just me.
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 4AndersonApril 16, 2012This is a good camera for the price! The picture quality in flight depends on the type of aircraft you fly and where you mount the camera. I.E if you mount it closer to the motor there will be more vibration therefore more distortion. I have taken some very good videos and got good pictures from this camera. For an example of my inflight videos cut and paste the following link into your web browser or look up videos made by stickmanpd on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MANVzII0lzQ&context=C4c50746ADvjVQa1PpcFPMnSypmk9BUNYB30-mbQZwX6vZYF-rCUY=
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 5Dan KellerApril 8, 2012I left a negative review earlier today about the Staypro camera. I apologize, the camera started working several hours later. I haven't a clue why I could not turn it on. I hope you'll not post either this or the prior review. I was pretty upset. I appreciate your help with the prior problem I had.
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 1Dan KellerApril 8, 2012The first one I ordered would only hold a charge long enough for 2 minutes of recording. What it did record was wonderful. Sent it back and they sent me another one and it seemed to work fine. I purchased it to take movies from a paraglider I am building. A few weeks have gone by and I got all my stuff together. The camera died before I could use it. Went to fly today and plugged it into USB to check charge and the lights flashed, went off and it feels warm to the touch. Somethings shorted. Stay away from this camera. Complete waste of money.
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 5tommygunApril 7, 2012Excellent recorder great video, run a 8 g card in it and for those reviewers that complain about the noise, i put a piece of clear tape over the sound inlet hole, can still hear your motor without all the wind noise. just have to figure out how to navagate the on screen menu, instructions are not very helpfull , but still great..
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 5ScottFebruary 28, 2012The video quality is outstanding for the price. Seems to have a good lens with no noticeable distortion. I wish the battery lasted longer. It lasts about 2 hours of recording time while an 8gig memory card could record for several more hours.
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 5JamesFebruary 23, 2012Great camera use mine on micro quadcopter
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 4BruceOctober 23, 201130fps isn't great, but camera is still a great value. Mine stopped working and I couldn't get it to work for anything - I was about to send it back. A few days later I remembered something about a reset button. Found it (hidden pretty good), used it, now works great. Small, light, easy to attach to your plane. I recommend it for the money.
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 3RandinoAugust 4, 2011Look up rolling shutter on wikipedia. In the youtube video, you can see the helicopter blades appear bent, which is an artifact of the rolling shutter. If you actually mount this camera on something with even a little vibration, each frame will end up distorted. This makes it nearly impossible to use post-processing software to stabilize the video. I would have hoped that a more expensive camera might capture the whole frame at once.
STAYPRO 45G HD-FPV 5-Megapixel Mini HD Digital Pen Camera/Video Recorder w/ HDMI 1280 x 720 30fpsstar rating 5charlieMay 21, 2011love this camera. have it mounted on my Radian glider. Video quality is very good, audio quality is ok, would be better without wind noise!
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews