Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)

Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 4JeffApril 25, 2013This is a super fun light flying plane. A 3 cell makes it extra fun. My rudder servo failed after a couple flights, resulting in a crash as I was flipping it around low. For as light as it is it did little damage. A lot of fun for the price, but I'd pay more to have better servos.
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 5Alan_in_PghFebruary 26, 2013My experiences are similar to other reviewers. Good Solid Aerobatic/3D airplane. Love the way it went together - Techone did a nice job. Battery and Rcvr are a tight fit, but I got them inside per the plans. Had problems with the servos, so I replaced them - but otherwise a smooth and clean build. Flies very nice - Slows down to a fast walk with stability - clean straight ahead stalls - KE and Harriers are solid. Tried it indoors, and found it to be just a little quick - I can fly the circuit, but not quite a floater. Flying outside in 5mph winds is pretty easy - haven't tried anything more radical yet.
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 5GerardFebruary 1, 2013I really like this plane for learning to fly 3d or jjust for flying around. Despite the negative reviews of bad control horns etc. I have extra control horns laying around which were easily replaced. I have also replaced the 2c 500 Mah. with a 2c 1300 Mah. That's right a 1300 Mah with some modifications of course. Left the 1300 Mah and the ESC in the hatch and hot glued the receiver on the outside. Of course this made it nose heavy. To counter act and make the CG correct I just hot glued an old 9g servo on the rear of the plane. Presto! 10 - 12 min. flight time instead of 4 - 6 min. flight time. Oh yeah I forgot to mention you will have to cut/shave out some foam to fit the 1300 Mah battery in the canopy. So worth the extra work to get that extra flying time!!!!!
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 5Michael GilesJanuary 29, 2013Probably the best and most robust EPO Aircraft II own! Very neat vertical packaging. Straight forward build, and a pleasure to fly! Thanks NitroPlanes, Michael,...
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 4plnnutsJanuary 11, 2013Plane is great servos are not push rod parts are worse Replace all push rod ends with quality parts and it will make a great 3-D practice plane Graphics are great, instructions are good and the plane almost falls together
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 4LarryJanuary 11, 2013As a newbee (3 months), today flew with no new damage. Suggest that all servos be set up on inside holes and horns on outside to start. Mine are in the outside and am able to fly with 35% rate and 35% expo. Motor mount was bent on first nose dive but I have been able to straighten it. One aileron was cracked at the hinge upon arrival but it mended well and has not been a problem. Outdoors, the slightest breeze will affect flight. Indoors I have had my share of problems with walls interfering with my airspace.
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 5JoshuaDecember 24, 2012I love this little aircraft. Its durable, precise, and flies like an aircraft twice its size. Little to no roll or pitch coupling, no need to mix. I recommend replacing the servos with something more durable. The stock servos are quick, but fragile. I'm using the $3 T-90 servos. Motor and ESC are a perfect match. I recommend running this aircraft on 3S 500mah, and propping down to a GWS 8x4 thin. Great performance, will 3d but I think it really shines as a pattern ship. Already bought a back-up airframe, and will buy more.
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 5BrianDecember 11, 2012I am a 15+ year R/c pilot. I have 5 30-40% Gas planes as well as some electrics. I recently purchased a Dynam S-Bach 342 from you and I love it. I plan on purchasing many planes from you in the future. I received my Venus ARF and was unhappy with the quality, but I figured I would assemble and fly it to see what is was like. I can say from the twitchy servos, to flight performance, it is a poor airplane. When I opened the box, part of the fuse was malformed where it appeared to have been exposed to something (heat?) I would like a credit for my purchase amount, and I will immediately order a different plane. The Venus is undamaged in anyway and I will return it to you. I spend thousands of dollars in this hobby a year, and am a long-standing member of the A.M.A. Please expedite this matter as soon as you can, and I look forward to purchase from you in the near-future,
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 3diveplaneSeptember 21, 2012i thought the plane was great in appearance and made with tough EPO foam but the control rod ends are a joke. broke two just trying to get them on the horns and the string they supply for the rudder control ..please ..how cheap is that. got a lot of mods to do before i fly this one.
Tech One RC 4 Channel Venus EPO ARF Version Plane kit AT2206 V2 motor T10A ESC DT55 servo propeller (Red)star rating 5BonsaiSamuraiSeptember 5, 2012The control rod ends are too flimsy, I broke one but it came with 2 spares. Just be very careful when assembling the horns to the control rods. I bought this to learn/train 3D maneuvers but was I surprised that I performed a high climb, some short hovers, a knife-edge and some flips and twists, just moving the sticks experimentally, on my maiden flight!. I flew it and came down a little hard on landing but did OK. The second flight wasn't that good (I should have calmed down first from the maiden excitement). I nosedived and bent the motor shaft, but that was all the damage done. I found out that I hit my elev rate switch by mistake and the control went to 100%, which gave me no time to correct after it flipped towards the ground. Well, fix it and do it again. Really guys, this plane is a blast and I highly recommend it to beginners and pros alike. Make sure you set up the rates like the manual says set for your experience, and you'll do great.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews