Customer ratings for store NitroPlanes.com

AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapter

AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5Bret191June 16, 2015Very reliable and easy to use.
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5RobSeptember 16, 2014I finally added a decent charger to my flight kit. For years I've been using the basic chargers that came in most RTF kits and just getting buy I guess. This one made me realize how much flight time I've been losing waiting for batteries to recharge and hoping the balance was....close. So nice to have A/C or D/C flexability for charging. The instructions require re-reading several times but once you successfully recharge it becomes second nature.....nice to be able to look at individual cell charging and condition. More features than I'll ever need but a real nice unit and reasonably inexpensive to boot. Fast delivery from Nitroplanes as well. Rob
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5Scott MarshallJanuary 28, 2014Great Charger! Mine came with the temp sensor and usb interface, but no software disk. Look online, it's downloadable. Chinglish instructions are nearly useless, but have a menu map that will get you through learning your way around inside. In a couple days you'll be a pro. Super handy functions, elapsed time and mah sent to battery are great, as well as mah expended on discharge so you can determine what mah your battery REALLY is. Buy it, you'll like it!
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5GabrielJuly 13, 2013This charger works fantastic, and is a great deal, especially considering its price; I've played with this charger, studied it, read the entire manual, etc etc, and had it charging for hundreds of hours now. Here is a blog I wrote about how to get the software working, which can be a little tricky, but is very neat to have once you get it working: http://electricrcaircraftguy.blogspot.com/2013/02/thunder-ac680-computer-data-logging.html
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5RossJune 28, 2013Thunder charger charges my batteries 30% faster than my other. Many connectors included.
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 4SteveMarch 20, 2013My riding lawnmower had been sitting for a while and my battery needed charged, so I called deka, the battery manufactor, to get the max charge current for my battery. After a brief review of Ohms law and current, voltage, and wattage with deka tech support I was all set to charge up my battery. So at 4.5amps the battery charged for about 35 minutes and it was ready to go. Very nice! I paid roughly the same price for a different 12vdc charger and it will only charge at 1.5amps.
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5Mr. MelFebruary 11, 2013The versitllity is outstanding, Best bang for the buck with out a doubt. Easy to use.
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5Steven MerrillJanuary 25, 2013Very nice piece of equipment for charging all types of battery's. Don't need to use my old nicad chargers anymore. Great price for what it does. Highly recommend this charger.
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5ChuckJanuary 21, 2013This is hard to beat for the money. Comes with enough stuff to get going[most common adapters] and does up to 6 cell along with good editing for custom charging, plus fast, balanced, regular, storage, etc. of nicad's, nimh, lipo's and good ol' lead/acid batts of varying volts/mah's. Works off of AC or DC so its versatile and mobile. I only wish it had an on/off switch so you would'nt have to disconnect it when your done. Besides that it's great. The extensive manual is daunting but it is easy to use. Just make sure you set up your parameters before hooking the battery up and you'll be fine.
AC 680 Professional Intelligent Dual Power Multifunction Digital Balance Charger 80 Watt 10A for NICD/Lithium/PB Batteries w/ AC Power Adapterstar rating 5LickmuffinOctober 1, 2012Very nicely equipped with many connectors, AC cord, micro USB plug, and temperature sensor. Menu system is easy to navigate; I particularly like the ability to monitor status info while charging. I'm new to the R/C plane hobby with a couple of Dynam RTF planes and wanted something more controllable and informative than the Dynam "brick" chargers. I'd highly recommend the AC680 to anyone new to the hobby -- it's a nicely equipped unit at a good price. For Canadians: Nitroplanes shipping to Canada is hassle-free. Have received the AC680 and two planes in three different orders, all with good delivery time and without any hassle or damage.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews